New Beginnings 

The last couple weeks have been a little hectic, to say the least. 

As I mentioned in my last post, I got a job, but I also managed to get an apartment! 

I’m rooming with three other girls from my program – one of which is working at Oxford University Press (in a role that is basically her dream starting job), and the other two who have temp positions currently. 

The apartment’s in Brooklyn (Bushwick/East Williamsburg area), on Broadway off Myrtle Ave. and it’s quaint. The ceiling’s are super tall and the rooms aren’t that big, but for a first apartment in the city, I’m good with it. There are some kinks to work out still (mostly with management and the fact that technically, the building wasn’t supposed to be moved into until Sept. 1st but they approved our Aug. 15th move-in anyways?), and we don’t have wifi yet (or gas, due to the aforementioned move-in issues). 

All in all, things are working themselves out pretty well I think! I start work today, so I have to get going soon. As for when I’ll be back, I’m not sure. In any event, it’s been a really awesome summer (if super stressful) and I couldn’t be happier with the decisions I’ve made about my life. 

Leave a Reply

